Release Day: The Betrayed, by Terra HarmonyThe Betrayed by Terra Harmony
Series: Painted Maidens #2
Published by Patchwork Press Published September 26, 2014
Genres: Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 231

Two separate worlds; the Undine of the Deep and the Wolves of the Dry. A history muddled in war but thick with family bonds blur the lines of right and wrong. The youngest members of each race unite, trying to steer their people away from the brink of disaster. Serena and Liam must work together to resolve the problems of their people before the pressure tears these twin siblings apart. But the betrayed are angry, and are out for revenge.

Happy release day to Terra Harmony and her newest release, The Betrayed — book two in the Painted Maidens series.

Hopefully you’ve already read The Rising, book one in the series, and are ready to dive in to the next installment in this fantasy world. If you are a fan of mythology about werewolves and mermaids, I think this series might be right up your alley!

Grab a copy of The Betrayed from Amazon, Smashwords, iTunes, Kobo, or B&N, and of course add it to your TBR list on GoodReads!

About Terra Harmony


Terra is author of the Akasha Series, a set of four contemporary eco-fantasy novels. ‘Water’, ‘Air’ and ‘Fire’ are available as e-books, and ‘Earth’ is due to release in spring 2013.

Terra also has a vampire short story anthology published as an e-book called ‘The Kindred Curse Anthology’.

Terra was born and raised in Colorado but has since lived in California, Texas, Utah, North Carolina and Virginia. Terra has served a 5½ year enlistment in the Marine Corp, has earned her bachelor’s and master’s degree and presently runs the language services division of a small business.

Terra currently lives in a suburb of Washington, DC with her husband of 13 years and three children.

I’m very, very excited to officially kick off my new series by showing off the cover for the first book, Four of a Kind. This is the first book in a new series of four (or more!) books following the saga of the Donovan sisters–identical quadruplets who have just moved back to the small town where they were born. We’re also kicking off an entire new website and starting up a street team for the new series! So much exciting stuff! This is my first


The odds of giving birth to identical quadruplets: 1 in 13 million.

The population of Fairview, a town so small that all anyone talks about is the Fairview Four returning after fourteen years: 7208.

The chance of Reagan blending in with the crowd after a boy in her new town starts to see her for who she really is: zero.

Following in the footsteps—and all too often, the shadows—of her sisters was nothing new to Reagan. But after fifteen years of fading in to the background, she’s finally finding her own way. Amidst all the gossip and assumptions, one person sees Reagan for what she’s always wanted to be. One of a kind.

Finally feeling like she belongs, Reagan wants to enjoy every possibility her new life has to offer, but things aren’t going as smoothly for her sisters. How can Reagan possibly let herself be happy—or maybe even fall in love—when her family is finally turning to her for support?

Add Four of a Kind to Goodreads


Just one week left until the Donovan sisters are officially introduced to the world in Four of a Kind, and you can still be a part of it. If you have a blog or website, head on over to Xpresso Tours to sign up for the cover reveal. Four of a Kind is the first book in Kellie Sheridan’s new series. For more information (or to sign up for the street team) head over to or add the book to Goodreads.  Check back on the 25th for the official cover reveal!

Happy reading!

The Lost Locket of Lahari v2


The amazing authors here at Patchwork Press published the first ever Patchwork Press anthology!


Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Book Description:

In a dusty, dilapidated stall tucked away in an alcove of a bustling Bazaar in India, a man with a rickety spine and a spindly beard bends over his work bench, forging a locket with accidental magic. There’s power in a wish, and there’s nothing he wants more than for his children to return home. The locket was intricately crafted, adorned with one dragonfly for each of his children—and the power to find them.

With the guidance of fate, the locket skips through time and journeys across oceans, traveling from person to person in a constant search for the souls whispered into its vessel. Centuries after the magical old man in the Bazaar became near-forgotten myth and whispered legend, the locket has fallen into the hands of those with echoes of the six dragonflies: the seeker, the empath, the dreamer, the confidant, the adventurer, and the dancer.

In the hands of its new owners, the power of the locket adapts, bending and remaking itself to answer need. While the locket never found the children of Lahari, it found the next best thing… Their spirits.

The six novellas of the Lost Locket of Lahari anthology pause a moment in time when the locket finds the ripples of its ancestry. From the Victorian-era to the Roaring Twenties, the 1940s, the modern day and beyond, this anthology is a collection of stories as dynamic as the authors themselves.


Instead of our usual blogtour we wanted to do something more interactive. So the first ever Patchwork Press Scavenger Hunt was born.

What is it?

Everyday for the next two weeks we will be revealing a letter. These reveals will be on fun blog posts about the anthology, pinterest, instagram, and twitter. What will these letters spell out? The theme of our next anthology. Find all of the letters and unscramble the word and you have exclusive information before we even reveal it officially.

When will it be?

There will be 14 posts. Two weeks of hunting!!

What do I do?

Go to each post and collect the letters and read all of the fun posts.

How do I find every post?

No need to worry, we will tweet each post on the official @patchwork_press twitter. The master key of all the posts in case you miss any will be right here.



Stop 1: Lost Locket of Lahari Playlist with Hannah 

Stop 2: Mood Boards with Erica Crouch

Stop 3: Author Interview with Angela Myron

Stop 4: Anthology Vlog with Aly


We are so excited to reveal this cover from one of the newest members to the Patchwork Press family. Pauline C. Harris’ Puppet is a female scifi reboot of Pinocchio, and we can’t wait until its release in October! The cover was designed my our own Erica Crouch. Check it out below and let us know what you think in the comments!




Penelope lives in a world of advanced technology but many claim society has yet to catch up. Marionettes have advanced in the form of robots; lifelike creations remote controlled to perform super human tasks.

When Penelope makes a deal with Jed, a marionette-obsessed scientist, she doesn’t fully realize what she’s getting herself into. In order for Jed to take her away from the orphanage she lives in, she must first agree to undergo his experiments and tests, ultimately creating something no one ever dreamed possible; the first living marionette.

As Jed shows off his scientific creation to the world, concerns arise surrounding Penelope’s abilities and what she’s capable of doing. Ordered to somehow lessen her abilities, Jed makes a desperate attempt to change Penelope to make her more human, more vulnerable. After Penelope lies to the officials about her past, Jed makes sure it’s the last one she’ll ever utter. The truth is now the only thing she is capable of telling.

As Penelope struggles with her past, her disturbingly new present, and her uncertain future, she is thrust into a magically twisted world of mayhem in search of the one thing she wants, but knows she can never have. The chance to be just a girl again. To be normal. To be real.